Champagne Buffet

It’s Showtime

showtime12.jpg

The night before ALWAYS feels like Christmas Eve! However, this is usually followed by me being “crabby” by 11am the next day due to zero Video iPod Wireless Tablet iPhones appearing on the Apple Store.

I have “blocked off” my calendar all morning so that I can have my Apple Store mouse clicky finger ready for action. God help you all if I haven’t spent at least $99 on apple.com by the time I emerge from my office tomorrow morning.

September 11, 2006 - Posted by | Technology

2 Comments »

  1. I know, it was kind of a bummer, but there were some things I really liked:

    1. gapless playback: finally! I love it, just now downloading to see how well it works. I may have to buy a new iPod just for this, but I really want the 16×9 iPod. What if that doesn’t even exist?

    2. 640×480. Now that they’re using this resolution, I can take video downloads seriously. 320×240 was just a bit silly.

    3. Free album art downloads. This is great, this may even attract new Apple customers.

    Comment by Matt | September 12, 2006 | Reply

  2. I wanted to spend at least $99 too. But alas there was nothing to buy! waaaaah.

    Comment by Ted | September 12, 2006 | Reply


Leave a Reply

